#Tech4Good Events Roundup: June 2017

NetSquared's picture

Need Hands-On Help? NetSquared's Free Workshops Are In Your Community

NetSquared Mukono Modern Nonprofit Workshop

Technology helps nonprofits deliver on our missions more effectively, but it can also be fiendishly complicated. Sometimes the best way to get started with a new tool is to have a guide sitting next to you giving directions. That's why TechSoup supports a global network of tech trainers called NetSquared. Each month more than 70 groups hold free events in 24 countries.

NetSquared groups focus on topics that address their unique local tech challenges, but once a quarter we select a common theme and for spring 2017 we're focused on nonprofit cloud services. In Peru the group explored how Azure can help NGOs and in Tanzania attendees were introduced to the concept of cloud productivity services. Here in the USA the Chicago and Portland groups visited their local Microsoft Stores to learn how to leverage the Office 365 donation. Webinars are awesome, and so are blog posts – but there's a special magic that happens when we get face-to-face.

We've already scheduled 66 events for June, and the month is just beginning. Search for your city on NetSquared.org to find your closest event.

Find Your Closest NetSquared Group

Upcoming Events

This roundup of face-to-face nonprofit tech events includes meetups from NetSquared, NTEN's Tech Clubs and HandsOn Tech. If you're holding monthly events gathering the #nptech community let me know and I'll include you in the next community calendar, or apply today to start your own NetSquared group.

Jump to events in North America or go international with events in

North America

Thursday, June 1, 2017

Monday, June 5, 2017

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Thursday, June 8, 2017

Friday, June 9, 2017

Saturday, June 10, 2017

Monday, June 12, 2017

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Friday, June 16, 2017

Saturday, June 17, 2017

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Thursday, June 29, 2017

July 07, 2017

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Asia and Pacific Rim

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Africa + Middle East

Monday, June 5, 2017

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Monday, July 3, 2017

Saturday, June 17, 2017

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Europe and the UK

Thursday, June 1, 2017

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Monday, June 12, 2017

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Saturday, July 1, 2017

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Central and South America

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Photo Credit:
NetSquared Mukono Modern Nonprofit Workshop: NetSquared via Robert Kibaya / CC BY 2.0