#Tech4Good + #Net2 Community Events Roundup for February

elijah's picture

TechSoup's NetSquared community of tech4good meetups is growing! As of January 25 there are 40,000 nonprofit members attending free tech networking events and workshops in 75 cities. So if you're looking to build your skills and find your fellow accidental techies there's probably a group near you! Keep reading for a roundup of upcoming events or .

However, we aren't everywhere yet, so we're looking for community leaders to start new groups. As a NetSquared organizer you will become known as someone who's a leader in the tech for good community. As an event host, you build your reputation, develop new tech skills, and give back to your community.... and have a reason to hang out with other cool people! If you're interested .

Here's the top nine cities without a NetSquared group and an estimate of how many potential members are waiting for you on meetup.com.

  1. New York City: 22,000 potential members
  2. San Diego: 7,000 potential members
  3. Bangalore: 6,000 potential members
  4. Denver: 6,000 potential members
  5. Charlotte: 5,000 potential members
  6. Phoenix: 4,000 potential members
  7. San Antonio: 4,000 potential members
  8. Miami: 4,000 potential members
  9. Dubai: 4,000 potential members

Upcoming Events

This roundup of face-to-face nonprofit tech events includes meetups from , NTEN's and . If you're holding monthly events gathering the #nptech community and I'll include you in the next community calendar, or to start your own NetSquared group.

Jump to events in or go international with events in

North America

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Friday, February 3, 2017

Monday, February 6, 2017

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Thursday, February 9, 2017

Friday, February 10, 2017

Sunday, February 12, 2017

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Saturday, February 18, 2017

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Friday, February 24, 2017

Monday, February 27, 2017

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Friday, March 3, 2017

Monday, March 6, 2017

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Friday, March 10, 2017

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Saturday, February 4, 2017

Sunday, February 5, 2017

Monday, February 6, 2017

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Thursday, February 9, 2017

Sunday, February 12, 2017

Friday, February 17, 2017

Sunday, February 19, 2017

Monday, February 20, 2017

Friday, February 24, 2017

Saturday, February 25, 2017

Sunday, February 26, 2017

Friday, March 3, 2017

Sunday, March 5, 2017

Monday, March 6, 2017

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Friday, March 10, 2017

Sunday, March 12, 2017

Thursday, February 2, 2017

Friday, February 3, 2017

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Friday, February 10, 2017

Monday, February 13, 2017

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Sunday, March 5, 2017 7:00 PM

Photo Credits: : Sylvie Ndahimana via NetSquared /